Freekah and Teff are ancient grains. Currently they can be found in your local health food stores but these grans are moving into the mainstrean.
How to eat Teff Grains
How to eat Freekeh
Just cook the freekeh and add to your pasta or salad dish. You can easily use freekeh in place of quinoa or rice and you can certainly add it to a soup. PLEASE NOTE, however, freekeh is NOT gluten-free!